ER FORUM, Demo and Posters - ONLINE!!

41st International Conference on Conceptual Modeling (ER 2022) Online (Virtual), October 17-20, 2022

The ER Forum & Demo track is a vibrant platform for presenting and discussing novel research outcomes that address any topic related to conceptual modelling. Innovation prevails over maturity, in particular regarding emerging new research topics. Thus, the main goal of the track is to facilitate the interaction, discussion and exchange of ideas among presenters and participants.

Author Guidelines

The ER Forum & Demo track allows for the following types of submissions:*

  • Forum papers aim to present novel and innovative research outcomes regarding conceptual modeling. Full papers are limited to 14 pages and short papers have the limit of 8 pages.
  • Vision papers are also forum papers, but have a particular focus on futuristic conceptual modeling or anticipate new challenges. Submission of vision papers may describe novel projects that are in an early stage but hold out the strong promise of eventual high impact. The paper should describe what the success criteria are for the vision project. Vision papers have a limit of 4 pages.
  • Tool demonstrations regard the exhibition of innovative software prototypes or full-fledged systems for developing, communicating and implementing conceptual models. The tools may originate from research initiatives or from industry. Submissions should include a short description including the significance to the conceptual modeling field, the maturity of the work, and if available, a link to a web page or screencast. Here, papers are optional up to 4 pages.
  • Follow-up abstracts report new experiences about previously published papers. The abstract should include the reference to the original paper(s), as well as new material. This may include new findings or insights AFTER the original publication(s), extensions of the original work, or reports on the reception, use, or application of the original research in the community. Follow- up abstracts have a limit of 4 pages.
* When submitting your contribution in EasyChair, please specify your type of contribution under “Topic” (Forum Full Paper, Forum Short Paper, Vision Paper, Tool Demonstration, Follow-up Abstract).

All types of papers will be published in CEUR-WS. The papers must adhere to the new CEUR-ART style for writing papers, 1-column style. You can download an offline version with the style files from (refer to files with 1col postfix).

A paper submitted to ER 2022 Forum & Demo track must not be under review in any other conference or journal during the time it is being considered for ER 2022. The submissions are due in PDF format through the ER 2022 submission system hosted by EasyChair at by selecting the Forum track.

Publication and Presentation

All submissions will be reviewed by an international program committee. The volume of accepted ER 2022 Forum, Demo and Poster papers shall be submitted to for online publication.

In order to proper discussion and feedback opportunities, the ER 2022 Forum, Demo and Poster accepted submissions will be presented in an interactive format. Details will be advised later.

Important Dates

Deadline for submissions

Notification of acceptance

Camera-ready deadline

Track Chairs

The University of Auckland, New Zealand

University of Haifa, Israel

Stockholm University, Sweden

Program Committee

Raian Ali

Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Dominik Bork

TU Wien

Drazen Brdjanin

University of Banja Luka

Karen Davis

Miami University

Hans-Georg Fill

University of Fribourg

Frederik Gailly

Ghent University

Mohamad Gharib

University of Tartu

Simon Hacks

University of Southern Denmark

Martin Henkel

Stockholm University

Jānis Kampars


Evangelia Kavakli

University of the Aegean

Elena Kornyshova


Tong Li

Beijing University of Technology

Raimundas Matulevicius

University of Tartu

Ben Roelens

Open University of the Netherlands, Ghent University

Tiago Prince Sales

Free University of Bozen-Bolzano

Mattia Salnitri

Politecnico di Milano

Estefanía Serral

KU Leuven

Markus Stumptner

University of South Australia

Arnon Sturm

Ben-Gurion University

Eric-Oluf Svee

Stockholm University

Yves Wautelet

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Hans Weigand

Tilburg University

Manuel Wimmer

Johannes Kepler University Linz